A Mountain of Crushed Ice is Rum Blogger of the Year 2013 UK Rumfest Golden Rum Barrel Awards

Rum barrel award 2

Check out my review of Latitude 29!

Lat art

Demerara Rums from Guyana


Demerara Rums Part Two


Demerara Rums Part Three


Cachaca and Rhum agricole, what`s the difference?


CACHACA – Around Brazil in 40.000 Alembics

cachaca seminar tasting weber haus 2

Hibiscus Grenadine


Tahitian Vanilla Syrup


Gomme syrup


Set the MAI TAI Straight!

Learn how to easily open a coconut and mix up a tasty Coconaut.


Tiki Drink Posts

Balinese Boo Loo small
September 2017
« Aug    


TOTC 2014 Blogging
TOTC 2014 All Hail the Cocktail logo

Fourth Annual Rum Barrel Awards at the UK Rumfest

Rumbarrel award

The World’s Largest Rum Festival Will Honour the Industry’s Finest at the Fourth Annual Golden Rum Barrel Awards

And i`m very happy to announce that this blog won the Rum Barrel award in the cathegory “Rum Blog of the Year 2013” at the Rum Barrel awards at the Mayfair Hotel in London.

It´s wonderful to be recognized by the industry for the work you´re doing! and i wanna thank everybody who did cast their vote for me!

London’s exclusive the May Fair Hotel plays host to UK RumFest’s official after party inviting rum lovers to celebrate, raising a toast to the world’s largest rum festival and the esteemed Golden Rum Barrel Awards.

Taking place on Saturday 12th October with doors opening at 8PM for a night of cocktails, canapés and the DJs playing setting the rhythm rounding off Saturday’s rum celebrations in true style.

The evening hosts the prestigious fourth annual Golden Rum Barrel Awards, playing tribute to leading figures in the rum world with award categories that include Best New Rum, Rum Blogger of the Year and the Rum Experience Hall of Fame Award. The after party and awards ceremony coincide with the highly anticipated UK RumFest and the biggest weekend in the rum calendar.

Returning for a fourth year, the Golden Rum Barrel Awards recognises exquisite, stand-out rums and individuals who have made a significant contribution to the rum industry over the last year. Winners will be carefully selected by Global Rum Ambassador, Ian Burrell and a panel of experts, with a special RumRatings Award for Best Rum at UK RumFest voted for by the public at the RumRatings website.

The awards form part of UK RumFest’s intimate after party, where the public and trade professionals can keep the rum flowing with Havana Club and Don Q serving up delicious cocktails, mouth-watering canapés will be offered for all helping to soak up the rum fuelled day and music played out at the stunning five star May Fair Hotel, within the heart of London.

TheFloatingRumShack ‏@FloatingRumShac12 Oct
Tonight the Golden #Rum Barrel Awards mark the movers and the shakers, the great and the good. Who’s gonna win?

Among others to win Rum Barrel awards was Rum Hall of Fame winners Jose Sanchez, the former Chief Maestro Ronero for Bacardi & Richard Seale, Foursquare, Lori Bernard of St. Lucia Distillers (sadly no longer with us) Lorena Vasquez of Ron Zacapa, Maximo Maestro Ronero, Jose Sanchez from Mexico, Robert Burr, Miami Rum Renaissance.

Rum Distiller and Rum Master Blender of the Year is Tito Cordero, DUSA, Diplomatico rum.

Best New Rum as featured in the Boutique RumFest is Virgin Gorda!

Distillery of the Year: Dusa

So that´s it folks! and i`m a very happy blogger! i will soon post about the Rumfest itself so stay tuned.

umbarrel award me small
A happy yours truly at the awards party
rum barrel award party
The Rum Barrel after party and plenty of cocktails!

3 comments to Fourth Annual Rum Barrel Awards at the UK Rumfest

  • Sunny&Rummy


  • Congratulations! You certainly earned the award. When I go online to learn, amountainofcrushedice.com is likely the first place I go. I remember finding your gem a few years ago, and felt so excited someone out there worked so hard to to inform, and have fun doing it. Thank you for all your hard work. Cheers.

  • Thank you guys!

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>